Five newcomers in cabinet shakeup

Prime Minister Prayut Chan-ocha ordered the reshuffle of his cabinet which saw seven incumbent ministers being shuffled to new positions and five newcomers being brought into his administration.

The list of new appointees was endorsed by HM the King and published in the Royal Gazette on Friday.

The seven ministers who were shuffled to new positions are: PM’s Office Minister Panadda Diskul to become deputy education minister; PM’s Office Minister Suvaphan Tanyuwatthana to become justice minister; Deputy Transport Minister Omsin Chivapruek to become PM’s Office Minister; Deputy Commerce Minister Suvit Masintree to become PM’s Office Minister; Science and Technology Minister Pichet Durongkhaverote to become minister of Ministry Digital for Economy and Society; Deputy Education Minister Thirakiat Charoensetthasilp to become education minister and Industry Minister Mrs Atchaka Sibunruang to become science and technology minister.

The five new comers in the cabinet are: Mr Veerasak Footrakul to become deputy foreign minister; Ms Chutima Bunyaprapat to become deputy agriculture minister; Mr Pichit Akarathit to become deputy transport minister; Mr Sonthirat Sonthichirawong to become deputy commerce minister and Mr Uttama Saovayanon to become industry minister.

The latest cabinet shakeup was the fourth since the military regime took over the administration over two years ago.

Source: Thai Public Broadcasting Service (Thai PBS)

General / by

Post Author: