Senate approves 5 new NBTC board members

Published by
The Bangkok Post

The Senate yesterday voted in favour of five of seven prospective candidates becoming board members of the National Broadcasting and Telecommunications Commission (NBTC), ensuring the new board will be able to function and putting an end to the decision-making vacuum at the regulator. Of the seven names put forth by the selection committee to the Senate for a vote, five obtained at least 124 votes, half of the total votes in the Upper House. The five comprise: Air Marshal Thanapant Raicharoen, deputy secretary-general of the NBTC, in the broadcasting field; Pirongrong Ramasoota, a lecturer at …

Read More